PIBC Board

Home PIBC Board

PIBC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance of PIBC’s activities and business, including appointing officer positions and certain committee chairs, setting the annual budget, determining policy, setting PIBC's strategic direction, and providing overall governance leadership for the Institute.

The Board consists of eleven voting volunteer members, and is elected every two years. It includes PIBC's President, President-Elect, eight Certified Members, and one Candidate member representative. In addition, the Board may also include non-voting guest participants including representatives of the Institute's Student members.

We officially welcomed our Board of Directors for the 2019-2021 Board term at the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday, May 8th, 2019 at the Westin Bayshore hotel in Vancouver, BC.

PIBC Board of Directors (2019-2021)

President
Lesley Cabott RPP, MCIP
lesley.cabott@pibc.bc.ca

President-Elect
David Block RPP, MCIP
david.block@pibc.bc.ca

Secretary-Treasurer
Kenna Jonkman RPP, MCIP
kenna.jonkman@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Lui Carvello RPP, MCIP
lui.carvello@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Patricia Dehnel RPP, MCIP
patricia.dehnel@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Deborah Jensen RPP, MCIP
deborah.jensen@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Chani Joseph-Ritchie RPP, MCIP
chani.josephritchie@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Patricia Maloney RPP, FCIP
pat.maloney@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Sara Muir-Owen RPP, MCIP
sara.muir.owen@pibc.bc.ca

Member
Alex Taylor RPP, MCIP
alex.taylor@pibc.bc.ca

Candidate Member Representative
Keltie Chamberlain
keltie.chamberlain@pibc.bc.ca

Student Member Representatives:

UBC Student Representative
Andrea Witoszkin
UBCstudent@pibc.bc.ca

UNBC Student Representative
Sam West
UNBCstudent@pibc.bc.ca

SFU Student Representative
Katherine Levett
SFUstudent@pibc.bc.ca

VIU Student Representative
Bronwyn Wydeman
VIUstudent@pibc.bc.ca

 

Image
PIBC Board
Page Title in Header Image
PIBC Board
Breadcrumb Text
PIBC Board

Join PIBC!

Become part of the planning profession in British Columbia and the Yukon. Join PIBC!

Calendar of Events

Click the button below to see all events listed on the PIBC website.

Career Opportunities

View the latest planning employment postings by click the button below.