PIBC Board

Home PIBC Board

PIBC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance of PIBC’s activities and business, including appointing officer positions and certain committee chairs, setting the annual budget, determining policy, setting PIBC's strategic direction, and providing overall governance leadership for the Institute.

The Board consists of eleven voting volunteer members, and is elected every two years. It includes PIBC's President, President-Elect, eight Certified Members, and one Candidate member representative. In addition, the Board may also include non-voting guest participants including representatives of the Institute's Student members.

We officially welcomed our Board of Directors for the 2019-2021 Board term at the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday, May 8th, 2019 at the Westin Bayshore hotel in Vancouver, BC.

PIBC Board of Directors (2019-2021)

Lesley Cabott RPP, MCIP

President

Lesley Cabott RPP, MCIP
lesley.cabott@pibc.bc.ca

 

David Block RPP, MCIP

President-Elect

David Block RPP, MCIP
david.block@pibc.bc.ca

 

Kenna Jonkman RPP, MCIP

Secretary-Treasurer

Kenna Jonkman RPP, MCIP
kenna.jonkman@pibc.bc.ca

 

Lui Carvello RPP, MCIP

Member

Lui Carvello RPP, MCIP
lui.carvello@pibc.bc.ca

 

Patricia Dehnel RPP, MCIP

Member

Patricia Dehnel RPP, MCIP
patricia.dehnel@pibc.bc.ca

 

Deborah Jensen RPP, MCIP

Member

Deborah Jensen RPP, MCIP
deborah.jensen@pibc.bc.ca

 

Chani Joseph-Ritchie RPP, MCIP

Member

Chani Joseph-Ritchie RPP, MCIP
chani.josephritchie@pibc.bc.ca

 

Pat Maloney RPP, FCIP

Member

Patricia Maloney RPP, FCIP
pat.maloney@pibc.bc.ca

 

Sara Muir-Owen RPP, MCIP

Member

Sara Muir-Owen RPP, MCIP
sara.muir.owen@pibc.bc.ca

 

Alex Taylor RPP, MCIP

Member

Alex Taylor RPP, MCIP
alex.taylor@pibc.bc.ca

 

Keltie Chamberlain

Candidate Member Representative

Keltie Chamberlain
keltie.chamberlain@pibc.bc.ca

 

Student Member Representatives:

Click here to learn more about our Student Member Representatives from institutions in BC accredited by the Professional Standards Board (PSB) - the national assessment body that is recognized by the Canadian Institute of Planners (CIP)/PIBC.

 

Image
PIBC Board
Page Title in Header Image
PIBC Board
Breadcrumb Text
PIBC Board

Join PIBC!

Become part of the planning profession in British Columbia and the Yukon. Join PIBC!

Calendar of Events

Click the button below to see all events listed on the PIBC website.

Career Opportunities

View the latest planning employment postings by click the button below.