Awards & Recognition Committee

Home Awards & Recognition Committee

Awards & Recognition Committee

The Awards & Recognition Committee is an operational committee and is responsible for overseeing and administering the Institute’s awards and recognition programs including the Awards for Excellence in Planning and Awards for Individual Achievement. This committee is also responsible for the identification and recognition of Honourary and Life Members of the Institute.

Current activities: Significant work was done on the annual PIBC Awards program including thoughtful deliberations and time in reviewing and evaluating all award submissions and nominations as jurors. Work was also done to improve the submission timeline and process as well as exploring potential new award categories.

Click here to read about this Committee's work (excerpt from current PIBC Annual Report).


Current Committee Members:

  • Lisa Colby RPP, MCIP (Chair)
  • Larry Beasley RPP, FCIP
  • Kerri Clark RPP, MCIP
  • Jill Collinson RPP, MCIP
  • Gordon Easton RPP, MCIP
  • Margaret Eberle RPP, MCIP
  • Matthew Roddis RPP, MCIP
  • Leanne Taylor RPP, MCIP
  • Lynn Wilson RPP, MCIP
  • Kelly Chan (Institute staff)
PIBC Committees
Page Title in Header Image
Awards & Recognition Committee
Breadcrumb Text
Awards & Recognition Committee
PIBC Committees

Join PIBC!

Become part of the planning profession in British Columbia and the Yukon. Join PIBC!

Calendar of Events

Click the button below to see all events listed on the PIBC website.

Career Opportunities

View the latest planning employment postings by click the button below.