PIBC Representatives

Home PIBC Representatives

PIBC Representatives

The Institute appoints or nominates a number of PIBC Representatives  to various external boards, committees, and other organizations. Their roles vary, depending on the body or organization, on which they serve. In many cases they act as a representative of the planning profession or PIBC, as well as a liaison between the Institute and the particular body or organization.

Canadian Institute of Planners (CIP):

  • Dan Huang RPP, FCIP - CIP Board of Directors*
  • Lindsay Chase RPP, MCIP - Professional Standards Board
  • Kerry Pateman RPP, MCIP - Professional Standards Committee

*Note: CIP Directors are directly elected by CIP members.


City of Vancouver:

Leslie Shieh RPP, MCIP - Chinatown Historic Area Planning Committee


Local Government Asset Management Working Group:

André Boel RPP, MCIP - Asset Management BC


Climate Change Adaptation Working Group:

Christine Callihoo RPP, MCIP - Counterflow Community Planning


BC Energy Step Code Council:

Norm Connolly RPP, MCIP - City of New Westminster


BC Real Estate Association - Floodplain Maps Working Group:

Jessica Shoubridge (Candidate member) - Thrive Consulting


Marine Building - Street Level
Page Title in Header Image
PIBC Representatives
Breadcrumb Text
PIBC Representatives

Join PIBC!

Become part of the planning profession in British Columbia and the Yukon. Join PIBC!

Calendar of Events

Click the button below to see all events listed on the PIBC website.

Career Opportunities

View the latest planning employment postings by click the button below.