PIBC Welcomes New Board of Directors (2019-2021)

Posting Date: 
May 8, 2019 - July 8, 2019

Elections for PIBC's Board of Directors were held in conjunction with the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 8th, 2019. Sincere thanks to all the members who were nominated and stood for election.

We're pleased to announce the results and introduce the new 2019-2021 Board of Directors of the Planning Institute of British Columbia:

  • Lesley Cabott RPP, MCIP (President)
  • David Block RPP, MCIP (President-Elect)
  • Lui Carvello RPP, MCIP
  • Patricia (Trish) Dehnel RPP, MCIP
  • Deborah Jensen RPP, MCIP
  • Kenna Jonkman RPP, MCIP
  • Chani Joseph-Ritchie RPP, MCIP
  • Patricia (Pat) Maloney RPP, FCIP
  • Sara Muir-Owen RPP, MCIP
  • Alex Taylor RPP, MCIP
  • Marli Bodhi (Candidate Member Rep)

The new Board took office at the AGM adjournment and will serve a two-year term until the 2021 AGM.  Additionally the Board also includes several invited (non-voting) guests who participate in the work of the Board, including: Andrew Ramlo RPP, MCIP (Past President); Andrea Witoszkin (UBC Student Member Rep.); Sam West (UNBC Student Member Rep.); Katherine Levett (SFU Student Member Rep.); and Bronwyn Wydeman (VIU Student Member Rep.).

Congratulations to everyone!

News & Media Contact:
Dave Crossley
Executive Director
ph: 604.696.5031
e: dave.crossley@pibc.bc.ca