PIBC Representatives

The Institute appoints or nominates a number of PIBC Representatives to various external boards, committees, and other organizations. Their roles vary, depending on the body or organization, on which they serve. In many cases they act as a representative of the planning profession or PIBC, as well as a liaison between the Institute and the particular body or organization.


Canadian Institute of Planners (CIP):

Pam Shaw MCIP, RPP - CIP Board of Directors*

Gary Noble MCIP, RPP - CIP Communications Committee

Finlay Sinclair MCIP, RPP - Professional Standards Board

Kerry Pateman MCIP, RPP - Professional Standards Committee

*Note: CIP Directors are directly elected by CIP members.


City of Vancouver

Leslie Shieh MCIP, RPP - Chinatown Historic Area Planning Committee


Local Government Asset Management Working Group:

André Boel MCIP, RPP - Asset Managment BC


Climate Change Adaptation Working Group:

Christine Callihoo MCIP, RPP - Counterflow Community Planning


BC Energy Step Code Council:

Norm Connolly MCIP, RPP - City of New Westminster


BC Real Estate Association - Floodplain Maps Working Group:

Jessica Shoubridge (Candidate member) - Thrive Consulting

For more information in this section, please follow the links below: