AGM & Board Elections



Thank you to everyone who joined us for the 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Planning Institute of British Columbia (PIBC), which took place as follows:

  • Date:  Friday June 1st, 2018
  • Time:  8:00 AM (Pacific)
  • Location:  Carson Hall, Victoria Conference Centre, 720 Douglas St., Victoria, BC  V8W 3M7

Information and documents related to the June 1st AGM are available below. Copies were also made available at the meeting.

Special Resolution - Amendments to Bylaws:

A Special Resolution amending the Bylaws of the Institute was also considered and approved by the members at the AGM. The Bylaw amendments update some aspects of the Institute’s professional conduct and disciplinary processes.

  • To download the complete AGM Notice, Agenda, and the Special Resolution & Bylaw amendments click here. [PDF]
  • To download a short explanatory summary of the Bylaw amendments click here. [PDF]
  • To download a copy of Part 13 of the Bylaws with the proposed changes incorporated for reference click here. [PDF]

2017-18 Annual Report & Financial Statements:

The 2017-18 Annual Report was also presented at the 2018 Annual General Meeting, along with the 2017 Audited Financial Statements. To download a copy of the 2017-2018 Annual Report including the Audited Financial Statements click here [PDF].

Thank you again to everyone who attended the 2018 AGM.



In accordance with the bylaws of the Planning Institute of British Columbia (PIBC), there are no Board elections taking place in conjunction with the 2018 AGM. The next regular Board elections will take place in 2019.


QUESTIONS?  If you have any questions, please contact PIBC Executive Director Dave Crossley at: or telephone: 604.696.5031 / Toll Free: 1.866.696.5031.

Thank you!

For more information in this section, please follow the links below: